Artist’s books.

During this session I made four little books that were personal to me. Using the techniques I had learnt from the material matters brief. I love the little pocket size as I think they are interesting to look at and very intricate. The first one I made was a mixture of material, I used acetate, various papers and used mark making techniques to brighten it up. One of them also consists of tracing paper as the foreground, then using the embroidery threads I stitched into it to create texture. I thought the transparency of it and looking through to the other stitch would be beautiful. One is a delicate paper cutting, and the other was after the blue collage session.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

