Material Matters  ADZ4777

The theme ‘material matters’ has allowed me to explore new and various techniques. I thoroughly enjoyed print and made a lot of designs that related to the mark making sessions. I loved transfer printing as I was enthusiastic about the colours and identified certain colour schemes that worked well throughout print and stitch. I kept my designs simplistic for stitch, especially when using the embroidery threads which appealed to me the most. I found stitch was a lot more time consuming than print, however I still enjoyed the process. The sessions on Monday enabled me to learn and revisit old techniques. Learning the various way to draw was new for me so I found it challenging, however I enjoyed using the various brushes to make marks and patterns. I’ve learnt this term that some of the most simplistic work can be really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

