Photoshoot around Cardiff.

I’ve decided to look at nature and architecture for my inspiration for the upcyling project. Going out at various times in the day is great as you can see, above, there are many colours within the images. This will be great for me to build a colour palette. I am going to use this as a starting point and make some sketches and Mark making of the images I’ve taken. A personal favourite of mine is the silhouette of the trees. I love the subtle colour trying to push its way into the image. I’m going to try and portray the silhouette through stitch. Using the free hand embroidery will be useful for this. I’m going to bleach my denim so the stitch is prominent as my denim is quite dark.

Leave a Reply

