Silk Painting

I went to a silk painting workshop and decided to create a design for Dewalt. I wanted to show the contrasts of material and how different your work can be depending on which technique you use. I had done quite a lot of silk painting in foundation year so it was quite easy to get back into. Below is the image of my silk painting piece.

img_2300-1

Because the material is light and flowy, it almost looks fragile, and this is the complete opposite of what I want to portray within my work for Dewalt. I’m glad i made this piece, as nice as the ink marks are with the wet background it just doesn’t fit in with my theme.

Leave a Reply

