Photoshop; Cartoon

During this session of using Photoshop we were taught how to make a cartoon of an image and this involved using tools such as, pen tool, the pipette, and learning how to make a selection, choosing a colour from the image and then applying it. I chose an image of myself and started to use the pen tool. I found it difficult to get the pen to curve around the circular shapes, so parts didn’t work so well as I wanted it to. However it was my first time using it so I will definitely practice more to gain the skills. After you make a selection, you use the pipette and click on a certain colour, then press ‘alt + delete’ so it fills the selection with the chosen colour. Below is my outcome from using this technique.

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 12.16.53

Leave a Reply

