Urban Beat; Manipulating images

Picture1

This image above was taken in the area I live in. I was walking home one evening and took this shot as I like the composition and the structure of the building.
To fit my theme of ‘Urban Beat’ I manipulated the image below and chose colours to suit my colour scheme.

Untitled
I was inspired to manipulate the hue to enhance the colours and create the blue and pink contrast. If I was going to use this as part of my final 6 designs, I would check the correct pantone values to match my colour board. So far, I really like the overall feel of the black building with the structured lines as it could be a potential repeat design for an interior, such as wallpaper, cushion, towel, etc. I will create this digitally using the shape tool on photoshop, or simply use the magic wand.

I am pleased with this and hopefully will develop it further and make it fit ‘Urban Beat’ and reach my full potential.

Leave a Reply

