Urban Beat; Illustrator

Screen Shot 2017-05-24 at 13.52.05.png

Image Trace on Illustrator

Here I’ve created a potential final pattern design through the tool ‘image trace’. The design above was taken from an image I successfully took at Boys Village. I enjoyed using this technique as the possibilities are endless with coming up with a final design. I tried various images of mine that didn’t work so well. I then used this below:

Building

Now I’m able to construct a pattern using the grungy, urban, and industrial structure within my digital work. I will use Photoshop and Illustrator to enhance my skills and create some designs that fit my trend and the colour scheme.

Leave a Reply

